Skip to content

Strange behavior when delete an add-on #3461

Description

@nvaccessAuto

Reported by PZajda on 2013-08-22 11:02
Hi,

When I delete an add-on and restart NVDA, I though the folder would be fully deleted, so no temp directory.
But with all add-ons I tried to delete, after the first restart, I still have the tmpxxx.delete directory for each add-on.
This directory is only deleted after a second restart.
Is it the expected behavior?

I tried with an appModule which I didn't use before deleting, and with Pico I wasn't using at this moment.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

Addon/managementIn NVDA management of addons by users.bug

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions